25 Days Woop! Woop!

25 is the magical number at this point. 25 days until graduation, 25 days until “real life” begins. 

I can’t wait! Don’t get me wrong, I love having gone to school and Whitman in particular but I just can’t shake the excitement I feel for the next stage of life. My Mum always told me that my student years would be the best years of my life. People care about you and your success, there is food ready available, a roof over your head and clothes on your back. I have wondered though about what is beyond this time that we know so very well and if I…we will be able to handle it.

I look forward to testing this new world. I am also confident that the critical thinking and curiosity we have experienced at Whitman will be central to our success therein. There isn’t anything I think we can’t learn to do as Whitties and our strong alumni network ensures that we will have the necessary connections and support to do just that. As graduation draws closer, I enjoy the days and appreciate what has been and what is to come.

Go Class of 2013!Image

Leave a Reply

